General Forums >> The Lobby >> Just a question

Rate

Just a question

321 Views
6 Replies Flag as inappropriate
2244_51687377468_8829_n__2__max50

18 posts

back to top

Posted over 7 years ago

 

I was just wondering, I live in WV and my nephew was picked up on a charge of less than 15 grams of marijuana. What exactly does that mean? I mean is it considered enough for a blunt or is it considered enought to sell?

Kirlian-fingerprints_max50

2874 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 7 years ago

 

Here is a link that should help you... West Virginia right? If so it’s a misdemeanor out there for any amount... However I am not an officer this is just a link that I have from my drug class in college....

http://www.norml.org/index.cfm?wtm_view=&Group_ID=4572

http://www.usmarijuanalaws.com/

Hope this helps if anything you can call your local PD and ask... Good Luck

СισυετМσδεταtστ


“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent”
– Eleanor Roosevelt

Aa6e89f561d0434c9d5e491a4d740d38_1__max50

343 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 7 years ago

 

It depends on how it was packaged. Less than an ounce in Georgia is a misdemeanor. If it was packaged in 2 gram baggies could be possession with intent to distribute. It appears, by your righting, it was in one bag. Enough for a joint or blunt.

-91 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 7 years ago

 

Texas lists 'any useable amount' as possession. The packaging/amount comes into play when you start talking about manufacture/deliver.

Police-19_max50

1827 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 7 years ago

 

GTS you beat me to the punch I was just about to say the same thing.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

-115 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 7 years ago

 

SC IS 38GRAMS OR MORE THAN 3 BAGGIES FOR PWID OTHERWISE JUST SPMJ