General Forums >> General Discussions >> State by State Gun Law

Rate

State by State Gun Law

754 Views
39 Replies Flag as inappropriate
Online-photo-sharing-gallery-animal-cat-cougar-artct45_max160_max50

6164 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

Dave, how about 6 months in jail and up to $50,000. in fines, even if it's unintentional !!!!


PL's Mamacat

Polar-bear-wave_1533538i_max50

4077 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

Cat that sounds like parts of Alaska these days! Here in Valdez there are so many bears that if you are FORCED to shoot one (even a brown bear), you can still be charged if your trash or dog food are not secured, or if you had fish out that attracted the bear!


YaYa SweetAsAVelociraptor
YaYa Sisterhood! Catz rule, dawgs drool!

White_shirt_max50

4926 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

I am curious if Google was of assistance in your search?

Polar-bear-wave_1533538i_max50

4077 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

Oh absolutely, as were all of the great links you guys posted. Thank you very much!


YaYa SweetAsAVelociraptor
YaYa Sisterhood! Catz rule, dawgs drool!

-24 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

OUCH,  $50,000 fine.Will they take Master Card?

Online-photo-sharing-gallery-animal-cat-cougar-artct45_max160_max50

6164 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

DANG !!! You can CHARGE $50,000 on your Master Card????? Your job MUST pay a lot better than mine !!!!


PL's Mamacat

Photo_user_blank_big

49 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

freezerburn says ...



In Alaska it is legal to carry a concealed weapon without a permit. Obviously there are still the same Federal limitations; ie... convicted felons etc (tho many get a pass for subsistance reasons). What are the specifics in your state? As a civilian, my travel to and possible relocation to any other state would be affected by those laws.



In Florida, as a civilian you can carry concealed with a permit. There are some limitations on where you can carry to include but not limited to: courthouse, law enforcement offices, schools and others. Also, as a civilian you can transport in vehicle without a permit as long as your firearm is "securely encased" and not on your person. Visit http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/weapons/index.html for more info concerning Florida's concealed weapon program.


 

Newpatch_sq90_max50

6010 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

Colorado, anyone can open carry in public.  Concealed on person they must have permit.  Anyone can carry concealed in a vehicle.


Photobucket
In Memory of the Fallen Officers

MODERATOR 3

Army_max50

55 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted over 1 year ago

 

I know in the state of CT, you have to have a permit that you would get from the state, and what you have yo do to get your permit is not easy and it takes alot of time and money, you also have take a class that is about 150.00 however there are alot of states that will allow you to carry if you have a CT permit, so i guess that if you look at like that it is worth it.


“In honor, there is hope”