PoliceLink Feedback & Feature Requests >> PoliceLink Feedback & Feature Requests >> Gear review frustration

Rate

Gear review frustration

386 Views
15 Replies Flag as inappropriate
Photo_user_banned_big

15 posts

back to top

Posted about 5 years ago

 

I found this forum while trying to find info on H&R 1871 Parterner Protector accessories.  At any rate I found PoliceLink and signed up,....I've tried twice to write comments about the shotgun, but I can't submit teh comment because the system won't let me rate ti product.  What am I doing wrong?

Crumb_passin_thru_02_1__max50

2163 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

I have the same problem. I think it is just broken or there is some undocumented restriction in place.




Bessie Braddock: “Sir, you are drunk.”
Churchill: “Madam, you are ugly. In the morning, I shall be sober.”

Crumb_passin_thru_02_1__max50

2163 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

I tried it in a different browser and brought up the error log. It adds one of these "ProductReviewEdit is undefined" errors each time I try to click the star-rating.


Webpage error details


User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30618)

Timestamp: Wed, 29 Jul 2009 17:09:36 UTC



Message: 'ProductReviewEdit' is undefined

Line: 247

Char: 1

Code: 0

URI: http://policelink.monster.com/products/products/2230-monster-energy-dri...

 




Bessie Braddock: “Sir, you are drunk.”
Churchill: “Madam, you are ugly. In the morning, I shall be sober.”

Crumb_passin_thru_02_1__max50

2163 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

The really interesting thing is it appears to be broken in the versions of IE and Firefox that I'm using. In Google Chrome (not a browser a lot of people are using) it works just fine.




Bessie Braddock: “Sir, you are drunk.”
Churchill: “Madam, you are ugly. In the morning, I shall be sober.”

-46 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

Picknlittle you should go read the TOU for this website and post an Introduction so the fine guys and gals here will be more willing and able to help you.

Practicaltactical_72_max50

40 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

I have the same issues!!  I have contacted police link with no luck.  Maybe they do not want are reviews :-)

-91 posts

back to top
+1

Rated +1 | Posted about 5 years ago

 

JJCarey says ...



I have the same issues!!  I have contacted police link with no luck.  Maybe they do not want are reviews :-)



I can assure you that every members feedback is important and if something isn't up to par, feel free to get ahold of one of the mods/admin and we will do what we can to recitfy the issue.


I will move this thread to the 'Feedback' forum and send a link to The Sarge referencing the problem. Hopefully we can take care of this for you.

Crumb_passin_thru_02_1__max50

2163 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

GTS197 says ...



JJCarey says ...



I have the same issues!!  I have contacted police link with no luck.  Maybe they do not want are reviews :-)



I can assure you that every members feedback is important and if something isn't up to par, feel free to get ahold of one of the mods/admin and we will do what we can to recitfy the issue.


I will move this thread to the 'Feedback' forum and send a link to The Sarge referencing the problem. Hopefully we can take care of this for you.



Thanks, GTS. You're an asset to this administration!




Bessie Braddock: “Sir, you are drunk.”
Churchill: “Madam, you are ugly. In the morning, I shall be sober.”

-91 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

Thank you for your support.

Ggb_max50

5953 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

Copy ...


The Guy !
Photobucket

Honoring the Fallen

Photo_user_banned_big

15 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

ChadT says ...



Picknlittle you should go read the TOU for this website and post an Introduction so the fine guys and gals here will be more willing and able to help you.



Thanks ChadT,...I did and then I tried to update my profile, personal info, comments, etc,.....It won't let me do that either.  Sucks to be me huh!?? LOL


I shall go to the introduction area and do as you wish.

Practicaltactical_72_max50

40 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

Thanks GTS.  I have been itching to post  review.

Crumb_passin_thru_02_1__max50

2163 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

FYI--while you wait for them to fix this (you never know, it could be awhile), you can get around it by installing Google Chrome as an alternate browser and use it when you want to review something. Just say "no" if it asks you if you want to make it your default browser (unless you like it enough to make it so). I finally made my review of (shameless plug alert) Low-Carb Monster Energy Drink here :)




Bessie Braddock: “Sir, you are drunk.”
Churchill: “Madam, you are ugly. In the morning, I shall be sober.”

Odmp_max50

403 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

Hey everyone- We're working on getting this fixed. It seems to only be a problem if using Firefox or Internet Explorer.


As caf34 mentioned, you can use Google Chrome as your web browser and the reviews will work. If you have a Mac for your computer, you can also use Safari and it will work then as well. Hopefully we should have it fixed for IE and Firefox next week.


-Chris


Chris Cosgriff
Executive Director
The Officer Down Memorial Page, Inc.

Newpatch_sq90_max50

6010 posts

back to top
Rate

Rate This | Posted about 5 years ago

 

bump


Photobucket
In Memory of the Fallen Officers

MODERATOR 3